Executive Cabinet and President's Council


 Executive Cabinet

 Email: dmoore@gydqqy.com
Dr. Derek Moore B.S., University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff (1993)
M.P.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock (1999)
EdD, Morgan State University (2015)
President Emeritus
Email: smccleery@gydqqy.com
Steve McCleery

B.S.E.D., Lubbock Christian University (1972)
M.E.D., Texas Tech University (1974)
E.D.D., University of New Mexico (1995)



Vice President for Instruction
Email: jmccool@gydqqy.com
Jeff McCool
B.B.A., New Mexico State University (1989)
M.B.A., Eastern New Mexico University (2000)
Vice President for Student Services
Email: dbuckingham@gydqqy.com
David Buckingham
B.S., Campbell College (1972)
M.A., Old Dominion University (1975)
Vice President for Workforce Development
Email: ssauceda@gydqqy.com
Steve Sauceda
A.A., New Mexico Junior College (2001)
, College of the Southwest (2003)
, Eastern New Mexico University (2015)
Vice President for Finance
Email: jmorgan@gydqqy.com
Josh Morgan
B.B.A., College of the Southwest (2004)
Vice President for Operations & Special Projects
Email: ccarroll@gydqqy.com
Charley Carroll
B.S., California Coast University (1990)
, California Coast University (2003)
, California Coast University (2005)
Vice President of Advancement

Email: rgallagher@gydqqy.com

Rachel Gallagher

B.A., Benedictine College (2002)
M.A., New Mexico State University (2007)
PhD., New Mexico State University (2019)


Chief Information Officer
Email: bkunko@gydqqy.com
Bill Kunko B.B.A., New Mexico State University (1985)  
Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning, and Effectiveness
Email: wbrown@gydqqy.com
William Brown

A.A., Marymount California University (1985)
B.S.B.A., Chapman University (1989)
M.B.A., Chapman University (1991)
DBA., Grand Canyon University (2020)

Executive Assistant to the President
Email: nfaught@gydqqy.com
Norma Faught


President's Council


General Counsel / Chief Community Liaison  
Email: sholloman@gydqqy.com  
Scotty Holloman B.B.A., Texas Tech University (1980)
J.D., Texas Tech University School of Law (1983)
Dean of Applied Sciences & Learning Technology  
Email: sferguson@gydqqy.com  
Stephanie Ferguson B.S.Ed., Millersville University of Pennsylvania (1989)
, Southeastern Louisiana University (1998)
, The University of Southern Mississippi (2002)
, University of the Southwest (2019)
Dean of Arts, Sciences & Learning
Email: dmarquez@gydqqy.com
Diane Marquez B.S., Oklahoma State University (1995)
, University of Central Oklahoma (1999)
Dean of Workforce Training & Professional Studies
Email: lturner@gydqqy.com
Larchinee Turner B.A., College of Charleston (2010)
, The Citadel- Military College of SC (2011)
, The University of South Carolina (2018)
Dean of Students
Email: Sedelbrock@gydqqy.com
Sarah Patterson B.S., Ashland University (1990)
, West Virginia Wesleyan College (1992)
Director of Human Resources
Email: acoombes@gydqqy.com
Amy Coombes A.A., New Mexico Junior College
B.S., Lubbock Christian University
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
Email: vgauna@gydqqy.com
Valerie Onsurez Gauna A.A., New Mexico Junior College (2006)
, Texas Tech University (2009)
, Texas Tech University (2020)
Director of Athletics
Email: dclark@gydqqy.com
Deron Clark A.S., Paris Junior College (1984)
, John Brown University (1986)
, University of Arkansas (1988)
Director of Campus Safety    
Email: dkelley@gydqqy.com    
Dennis Kelley Certificate, New Mexico Law Enforcement Academy (1979)
, New Mexico Junior College (2004)
Executive Director of the Western Heritage Museum    
Email: lhockensmith@gydqqy.com    
Laura Hockensmith M.A., Johns Hopkins University (2012)  
Dean of SOAR and Student Success    
Email: krueda@gydqqy.com    
Kelly Rueda A.A., New Mexico Junior College (2006)
B.S., University of the Southwest (2008)
, University of the Southwest (2012)


New Mexico Junior College Student    
Email: brh0008@gydqqy.com    
Kelly Rueda SGA President 2023/24